6.3 Standards of Administrative Standards

The HIPPA administrative safeguards have several standards. They are as follows:

  1. Evaluation
  2. Security responsibility
  3. Security management process
  4. Information management
  5. Workforce security.

A covered entity’s compliance depends on the infrastructure, the entity’s size, capability, and possible disclosure of a patient’s PHI.

Lesson Content
0% Complete 0/1 Steps
Notify of
0 Discussions
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Post a comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x